Keyword Analysis & Research: tamilnadu state election result 2021

Keyword Analysis

Keyword Research: People who searched tamilnadu state election result 2021 also searched

Frequently Asked Questions

Who won Tamil Nadu election 2021?

Tamil Nadu Election Results 2021: DMK has won the Tamil Nadu election 2021 as the party and its allies have secured over 150 seats, dethroning the ruling AIADMK. A party needs to cross a majority mark of 118 to emerge as a winner in the 234-member Tamil Nadu assembly. Meanwhile, readers can check the winners in their constituency below.

Who will be the next Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu?

The 16th Tamil Nadu assembly election 2021 for 243 seats was held on 6 April in a single phase. DMK led alliance clinched a convincing victory and MK Stalin will be sworn in as the next Chief Minister of TN. This was the first election conducted in the state after the demise of the former CM J Jayalalithaa.

Who are the parties in the Tamil Nadu elections?

While the National Democratic Alliance, led by AIADMK, and Secular Progressive Alliance, led by DMK, hold sway over 70-80 per cent of the voter base, the others in the fray this election included an alliance led by TTV Dhinakaran’s Amma Makkal Munnetra Kazhagam (AMMK) and one by actor-turned-politician Kamal Haasan ’s Makkal Needhi Maiam (MNM).

How many seats did DMK win in the Tamil Nadu elections?

The party had won 136 seats. DMK, under M Karunanidhi's leadership, could win only 98. Both the parties now have new leaders. While the E Palaniswami-O Panneerselvam team is looking after the affairs of AIADMK, MK Stalin is spearheading DMK. Most of the exit polls have predicted a landslide win for Mr Stalin.

Search Results related to tamilnadu state election result 2021 on Search Engine